To Stand

I feel you reaching out for me calling me to come

To stand despite my brokeness and failure that leaves me numb

There are no illusions left for me,  I was sure I could never live this Christian life

But patiently you wait for me , to whisper my helplessness, to ever win the fight

So you can fill me with your spirit and guide my steps into the light

Knowing I no longer walk alone, because you live inside my heart

The sooner I submit myself to you, my fear and stress will soon depart

And your peace will be a salve upon my wounds and your truth my path to seek

Showing me  how you can raise me up, in times I feel so weak

And if I ever learn to live my life this way, I know I will never be alone

For you will thrive in my conquered heart and at last I will be home .

Leave a Reply

