Lord Give Me a Listening Ear

Proverbs 2:1-9

My son, if you receive my words,

And treasure my commands within you,

So that you incline your ear to wisdom,

And apply your heart to understanding;

Yes, If you cry out for discernment

And lift up your voice for understanding,

If you seek her as silver,

And search for her as for hidden treasures;

Than you will understand the fear of the Lord,

And find the knowledge of God

For the Lord gives wisdom;

From His mouth come knowledge and understanding;

He stores up sound wisdom for the upright;

He is a shield to those who walk uprightly;

He guards the path of justice,

And perserves the way of his saints,

Then you will understand righteousness and justice,

Equity and every good path.

Lord Give Me a  Listening Ear

Lord give me a listening Ear so that I might know your ways
Aluminate my path for me because You have numbered all my days
You know the pitfalls and all the dangers of this life
And as my loving Father you want to spare me strife
Your always there for me, waiting for me to open up my mind
To put everything on hold, so I can spend time with you, I’m so excited about what I’ll find
I want to live differently than I did before
I want to put You in charge and let You open up the doors
In this new life no credit do I take
For You’re the orchestrater and I am the instrument you make
Let Your desires be my music and my service be Your song
May I kneel before You and bid You please take me along
On the rugged road of life please walk with Your hand in mine
And fine tune my ears to hear Your voice forever throughout time
I praise You Lord and bid You listen to this prayer
And have mercy on Your loving child, who caught a glimpse of Your Awesomeness and wants to meet You there.

1 Comment

  1. melodylowes said,

    July 25, 2013 at 3:53 am

    Listening is a skill – to be practiced, I think… 😉


Leave a Reply

