An Open Letter To Ellen DeGeneres

You've Been Hooked!

Dearest Ellen,

Hello. How are you? That’s great to hear, seriously. Listen, I know you’ve got a full plate in front of you right now (Okay, maybe not literally; you don’t look like you eat that much, to be honest. However, I stand by the statement.), especially considering how many challenges you have to deal with right now.

  • Voicing animated fish is no mean feat. (How do they record your voice underwater anyway?)
  • Arranging for Sofía Vergara to be “accidentally” deported so you can be the reigning CoverGirl has to be a lot of work.
  • Teaching millions of people to dance like no one is watching while hosting a kick-butt talk show must be exhausting. And sweaty, no doubt.

Normally I use this forum to write about my life as a bellman in Niagara Falls, but today I want to write to you from my heart.

I’ve been married to…

View original post 862 more words

2 Comments

  1. The Hook said,

    July 13, 2013 at 7:07 pm

    Your support honors me and my family, Jennifer.
    Thank you for being so generous and cool!

  2. July 13, 2013 at 7:46 pm

    I love a father that supports his daughter. My father always told me stories when I was sick in the hospital as a young child. Then we were making up stories and soon I was writing my own. It became a passion I could never outgrow. His gift allowed drab hospital walls to be a canvass where little girls were lion tamers that did not wheeze when they ran or had blood transfusions. By investing in me such a rich imagination I could imagine all things were possible and still are with God’s help. I hope Ellen does reach out to you both but if she doesn’t keep incouraging you daughter to write she will never regret it.


Leave a Reply

