In You I have Life

Psalm 141:8
But my eyes are upon You O God the Lord :In
You I take refuge; Do not leave my soul destitute

Psalm 16:11
You reveal the path of life to me;
In Your presence is abundant joy;
In Your right hand are abundant pleasures

In You I have life.
You are the Hope of the world, an end to strife
Where I end You begin
Causing good to triumph over sin
Your eyes see beyond the veil
Causing my steps to stay upon the path, even death pales
Because You have plucked me from the mire and purified my soul
Trials that You have allowed refine me in the fire and I am as pure gold
Even in death You are there, seated at the father`s right hand
Ready to welcome me to a place where pain, tears, sickness, evil, sadness are stripped from the Land
Here I will be received by You, bathed in Your light, I am Yours alone
I will go out in joy, to be received by my family, finally home

7 Comments

  1. FlutePlayer said,

    April 23, 2013 at 10:21 pm

    You have God inside you.

  2. dulzimordash said,

    April 23, 2013 at 11:11 pm

    Reblogged this on Nature’s Abhorred Vacuum.

  3. Heidi Viars said,

    April 23, 2013 at 11:32 pm

    what beautiful truths and promises … thank you for that comfort today … and for using the gifts He has given you!

  4. melodylowes said,

    April 24, 2013 at 1:25 am

    What a great hope we have! Powerful words…

    • May 12, 2013 at 2:53 am

      I just wanted to thank you for praying for us Jim now has a new job and we can keep the farm. I have given all the details in my latest blog. God Bless and thanks again for caring!


Leave a Reply

