Trust

I have promised to keep all those that are praying for us and our animals up to date on our situation. As of today my husband still has not found a job and his severance pay and our benefits run out on March 30th. We are truly waiting for the Lord to act on our behalf and our hoping some of the leads on employment Jim has been following pan out next week so please keep praying for us. We are truly resting in the hand of the Lord and to some it may look hopeless but to me resting in his hand is the best place to be. When I start to be afraid I turn my eyes upwards and remember what the Lord has to say about trusting in him. Listed here are some of my favorites for you to enjoy. Thank you for your prayers and I will give you another update later on

Psalm 9:10

10 Those who know your name will trust in you, for you, LORD, have never forsaken those who seek you

Psalm 25:1-3

1 To you, O LORD, I lift up my soul; 2 in you I trust, O my God. Do not let me be put to shame, nor let my enemies triumph over me. 3 No one whose hope is in you will ever be put to shame, but they will be put to shame who are treacherous without excuse

Psalm 62:8

8 Trust in him at all times, O people; pour out your hearts to him, for God is our refuge. Selah

Psalm 86:2

2 Guard my life, for I am devoted to you. You are my God; save your servant who trusts in you.

Psalm 91:2

2 I will say of the LORD, “He is my refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust.”

Psalm 111:7

7 The works of his hands are faithful and just; all his precepts are trustworthy.

Psalm 112:7

7 He will have no fear of bad news; his heart is steadfast, trusting in the LORD.

Psalm 143:8

8 Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love, for I have put my trust in you. Show me the way I should go

John 14:1

1 “Do not let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God; trust also in me.

Romans 15:13

13 May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.

1 Corinthians 13:6-7

6 Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. 7 It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

I will close off this message with my favorite passage. When I was a very new Christian I was very afraid of being misled by the Lord and I sat down on my bed and said Lord how do I know I can trust that you won’t lead me astray and without looking I opened the bible  and put my finger on a passage and when I looked where my finger was placed it was on Jeremiah 29 11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. 12 Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. 13 You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. 14 I will be found by you,” declares the Lord

This was the first instance the Lord himself had ever communicated personally with me and I have to believe that whatever happens the Lord will do what is best for me because he never breaks a promise given to his children. Once again thank you for your continued prayers and support God Bless you all!

9 Comments

  1. Heidi Viars said,

    March 24, 2013 at 8:55 pm

    will be praying, dear sister…thanks for reminding us all about the trustworthiness of our God.

  2. melodylowes said,

    March 25, 2013 at 4:09 am

    This is truly where the rubber meets the road, where faith hits the tarmac. I honour your choice to trust, and pray that you will soon receive the answers that you seek.

  3. March 27, 2013 at 6:35 pm

    Jennifer, I have written your prayer requests on a lime green sticky note and will put it in my morning prayer book. My heart goes out to you as we have been here before, and it was hard. God answered us right at the deadline date! He has done that a lot with us. Good on you for clinging to his Word! “Now to Him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine…”

    Blessings ~ Wendy

    • March 31, 2013 at 4:20 pm

      Thanks so much for your prayers Jim has an job interview on Wed we would be grateful if you would pray that he gets the job. take care and have a good easter

  4. April 7, 2013 at 4:17 am

    A beautifully encouraging post! Sending prayers and blessings your way!


Leave a Reply

