Will You Still Love Me?

Hebrews 13 vs 5

“Let your conversation be without covetousness; and be content with such things as ye have: for he hath said, I will never leave you, nor forsake you.”

Will you still love me if that roads to hard, if I don’t find my  way on to the chosen path

Will you still love me if I lose the battle and win the war, hemorrhaging in the aftermath

Will you still love me if I’m not the best, will you forget my name if I choose to fold, just craving rest

Will you still love me when good is not good enough, when I gave my all but still dropped the ball

Will you still love me when I can’t do the christian game of make-believe, that life’s just great and were all fine

Will you still love me when I can’t fake a smile, cause I ‘ve just cried a river for the millionth time

Will you still love me when I’ve lost sight of who I am in you, and what you’d have me do

Will you still love me when I am frozen in fear,  do you understand, have you been there too

Will you still love me when all the others leave, will you still love me when I can’t believe

Will you still love me when I call to you on bended knee, will you wipe my eyes and help me see.

12 Comments

  1. March 1, 2013 at 1:26 pm

    If you have one person in your life who will answer, “Yes, I will still love you.” You are blessed.

    I can relate to your poem. I have asked these same questions from time to time when I have been in the valley and feeling like I am hemorrhaging in the aftermath: during the aftermath of divorce. These questions also come bombarding me, most likely because of my own insecurityand fear from rejection. I’ve experienced rejection many times. When I hear the words, “No, I don’t love you.” I cling to the truth of God’s promises. I know that I know that I know, there is one who does love me every single time I ask that question. He loves with an unfailing love; with a love that endures forever. He fought the fight and won that war and his hemorrhaging on that cross still flows today. It flows all the way to my valley and to my heart. God the Father tells me, “Yes, my child I still love you.” You are loved. I’m sure He loves your poetry too.

    Rebecca Robinson

    • March 1, 2013 at 4:27 pm

      Thanks so much for your kind words. It is easy so easy to lose your perspective in the valley. I am so thankful for the bible that the Lord created his word to help us cling to the promises when we can’t see the road ahead. It also helps to know that others have been there too.

    • March 5, 2013 at 5:22 am

      Thanks so much! I hope today was helpful for you!

  2. March 2, 2013 at 12:05 am

    Beautiful and without God I would not be bale to make it through my life. Before we knew if I had breast cancer, the oncologist and radiologist were certain the mass was cancer. It was the size of a small orange and I could not feel it as it was in the duct. Anyway, my Dr. had us come back in a few days for the biopsy, he wanted to get it out now….so I was awake as the hospital was huge and always booked and we would have to wait. In the few days before the biopsy, we came home, it was 200 miles from the Dr., and cried, prayed and cried some more. The morning of the biopsy was Feb. 6th 2006, we got up early to make the long drive not knowing what the future held….I have a One Year Bible that I read each year and I picked up my bible to read what it said for the 6th. In bold print the verse of the day was Psalm: 30:2-3 in the NLT version…I knew right then that i was going to be ok no matter what the biopsy revealed…three days later I was diagnosed but we knew I was going to be fine as God said He would restore my health and keep me from the pit of death which I took to mean cancer. I was blessed by God as it was not invasive yet and they took both breasts since I had already had many biopsies and the other breast was already forming something…they rebuilt my body with God’s design and no infections or complications….I had 20 hours of surgery in 48 hours and then came home and had another 5 hours surgery three months later for the final touch up and here I am:) God is faithful and good…if He says it He means it:) Hang tough and know my prayers are with you too…big hugs and you are loved:)

    • March 5, 2013 at 12:29 am

      Thank you so much for your prayers my husband has been out of work for three months and we are getting a little desperate. Losing my house doesn’t scare me as much as the question what do we do with all the animals please pray that it doesn’t come to that. I have so enjoyed your friendship and your blog. The great thing about this technology is it allows you to reach out and touch people anywhere in the world. The milage in between us is of no importance . My husband loves your shop he has been reading your blog as well and he jokes if we win the lottery we will definitey look you up and have a car or truck restored. Wouldn’t that be fun!

      • March 5, 2013 at 10:12 pm

        I am truly sorry for his loss of employment…things in the world are not what they used to be and there are so many that are without work…and the cost of living seems to keep going up! I will pray for you that your hubby finds a job and also that God will bless you abundantly….and that He will provide for your animals and mostly too that He will make it possible for you to stay in your home. I am standing with you sister and praying seriously for you across the miles for a God miracle:) Hugging you in my heart and spirit:) God will prevail in keeping you, your hubby and all your animals together and safe, with finances to keep you nice and warm in His love and His protection for you. I’m a praying:) God Bless:)

      • March 6, 2013 at 7:48 pm

        Thank you for standing by us it means so much to us. So many of friends fanily and our church think that we should just give up and get rid of the animals. They have no empathy for the animals they don’t understand how the horses will grieve at being split up they did not witness when I put down our draft horse last fall how my mare ran through fences searching for her friend how she called and called for weeks grieving over the loss of her friend. They don’t seem to realize that animals love form attachments and acturally grieve for one another. All I hear from people is well if they have to go they have to go. You are the only one so far that have stood beside me and said we are going to pray with you for a miricle. I am looking and expecting a mircle from the Lord. It says in his word he saves animals and I believe he loves me and James and our animals that he created so thank you so much for your prayers that is all I want from my friends is just them to stand beside me to pray not to judge. You words have made dark days brighter I am so glad I have met you. The Lord is using you right now to keep my spirits up God Bless you and I will keep you informed. While I was writing this someone just called Jim in for an interview so I will keep you posted thanks for caring for us Jen

      • March 8, 2013 at 6:32 am

        I have been running all week so I am late with emails….but I read this a few days ago and I am praying and I hope Jim is chosen for this new possible job:) I have found over the years that God wants me to look only to Him as unfortunately Christians can be ignorant of how they can say or do things that hurt the one who came to seek their support and prayers….we went through hard times way back in the early 80’s and experienced the judgemental attitude too and it was not fun or helpful….God will lead you and He is the only one we have to worry about…He will take care of you and all the animals too. I agree as most people have no idea that our animals grieve and feel…they think and they love…so I do understand and I send you big hugs and praying that God will deliver you and Jim out of this hard time soon soon soon with God,s love and His miracles:) Hang on and when I have to give stuff to God or if I am struggling I take sticky notes and put them on my mirrors and in front of the sink where I stand or around where I can see them and they all say the same thing “Father, I trust You with such and such” or some only have “Father I trust You” and I say it over and over every time I dwell on the worry and it deepens my trust in God and my faith and God wants us to trust Him…with this circumstance or situation or person or whatever it is….if we let it go to God and say Father I trust You…it is huge and not easy to do in the beginning….but it works. Hugs:)

  3. graceofwynn said,

    March 6, 2013 at 6:08 pm

    Beautifully written.. when human relationships & friendships fail or disappoint us, God never fails. Scripture says even though a mother may forget the child at her breast, I will never forget you. God’s love is a forever love.. He will say “YES!” to all of this.

    • March 6, 2013 at 7:26 pm

      Even when I am at my lowest point the Lord knows and feels my doubt and I am touched at the way he responds how he chases me down to give me the answer even when I have stopped listening he will create situations that make me focus on him so he can respond to my pain. Oh what a great Lord we serve!

  4. jaels said,

    April 19, 2013 at 8:09 pm

    This is so Wonderful! God bless you.


Leave a Reply

