In Praise of One who is Worthy

Psalm 9 vs 1-3

“I will thank the Lord with all my heart;

I will declare all Your wonderful works.

I will rejoice and boast about you;

I will sing about Your name, Most High”

J esus you saved my life even when I deserved death, I rejoice in You

E verything on earth was created by you,plants, animals, birds, reptiles, and fish I revel in your creativity

S unrise, life-giving light wrapped in beautiful splendor, its reminds me of the way You light up my life with Your love

U ndeniable faithfulness, You are always there when I need you, my Protector, my Sheppard, I would be lost without You

S unsets painted  in deep orange and amber hues reflect your glory, the heavens shout out  to me, He is worthy to be praised, and I agree

C radled by your promises I can sleep in sweet peace, trouble can not find me here

H is life was taken in ransom for mine, Lord if I knew the full extent of Your love I might be crushed by it

R eceiving your precious gift of eternal life, by believing and confessing I was a sinner,  that I believe in You and Your power to save me

I nstantly from that moment on  my life was transformed, You taught me joy even in the midst of deep sorrow and gave me strength to face tomorrow

S tanding on  the Rock I know my future is secure even though the waves are high and the water is rough

T oday kneeling in prayer I rejoice because the Lord of Lords and the King of Kings wants a relationship with me! Oh Lord,  how I praise your Mighty Name

8 Comments

  1. Heidi Viars said,

    February 24, 2013 at 8:05 pm

    so good to read again at your blog .. thanks for your sharing your beautiful thoughts 🙂

  2. February 28, 2013 at 12:12 am

    Stunning! Thanks for sharing… Blessings to you!

  3. teresapoetry said,

    March 5, 2013 at 1:51 am

    Love your blessed and inspirational thoughts you’ve shared. Praise The Lord! I’ll be following, and looking forward to your future posts : )

  4. March 31, 2013 at 2:23 pm

    This can be the worst article of all, I’ve study


Leave a Reply

