Prayer

John 16:24″ Until now you have asked nothing in my name. Ask and you will receive, that your joy may be full.”

 

This is a very hard day for us. My husband has been out of work and we were really counting on a position he has been interviewing for since October and the company has just called to say they have decided to hold off in hiring anymore sales reps till the economy improves. When my husband was let go after ten years they only gave him a small severance package that will run out in six weeks. After that we will lose our benefit package and our drug coverage.  I have Chron’s disease, chronic kidney stones, fiber myalgia, and asthma and my drugs are very expensive.  We live on a small hobby farm and we have some rescue animals that will have to be rehomed. I don’t care about losing my home I have no attachments to material things but I do care about the animals, in this economy it will not be easy to find them homes. Despite the fact that I feel totally defeated I am still a Christian who believes in the power of prayer. I am asking all that read this to once again pray for us and the animals on this farm that the Lord will find a way to keep us all together by finding us employment. I am so thankful that I belong to a family of Christ who I can count on to  pray for us. We serve a mighty God that can still grant miracles so I am trying not to lose hope. Thank you for your prayers they are much needed and appreciated. GodBless

6 Comments

  1. Heidi Viars said,

    February 13, 2013 at 1:16 am

    You are being thought of and prayed for!

    • February 13, 2013 at 1:25 am

      Thank you so much for your prayers I will let you know what happens. We are truely in the Lords hands and even though its painful its still the best place to be.

      • Heidi Viars said,

        February 13, 2013 at 1:32 am

        indeed … the best place on earth (and in eternity)

  2. February 13, 2013 at 8:29 am

    You and all those you care for are in my prayers.

    • February 13, 2013 at 5:17 pm

      thanks so much for caring! I love that I have a christian family that will always lift us up in prayer

  3. February 13, 2013 at 8:40 pm

    God has got you, He has got us too as we also face employment uncertainty. He feeds the sparrows and clothes the Lilies. He loves us so much more than the flowers and birds. Blessings to you!


Leave a Reply

