Prayer for Victory

Lord I need you to take the pain away

Please just take me from the fray

I gave it all that I can give

Teach me Lord to just forgive

It doesn’t matter what they think of me

But it matters Lord what I believe

That my life reflects your love, your grace

I hope that’s what they see when I leave this place

I’ve tried to handle this alone

But Lord I need you to lead me home

Whatever love I lose this day

Will be sacrificed for greater gain

Lord I know I failed to seek your face

But please don’t take me from the race

I now know that growth apart from you will fail

Help me now to fall in step with you, no matter what that entails

So I can find victory where I once failed in the past

And find freedom from bondage at long  last

1 Comment

  1. November 14, 2012 at 9:38 am

    Beautiful!


Leave a Reply

