Because of your Love

Left alone again  in utter disgrace

The worst version of myself echo’s through this place

I just took your best and threw it back in your face

Oh Lord how could I be worthy  of your grace

I don’t know how it got so bad I guess I didn’t want to see

I thought if I could work hard enough, I could make it be

I could beat my demons down than I would be free

But that joy eluded me so Lord please here my plea

I’m so sorry for my lack of faith, at the trials that lie ahead

For not believing your enough and lying down like I was dead

I listen far too much to the doubts that Satan plants inside my head

Help me see you in the dark and feel you in the footsteps that I tread

Its hard  to think that you would want me, when this world just wants to mow me down

I need you more than I ever have, without you I know I’d drown

Your love for me and your mercy, is the only thing that will keep my feet nailed to this ground

Because your love gives me the courage to keep going, when all earthly reason can’t be found

2 Comments

  1. Heidi Viars said,

    November 10, 2012 at 1:01 am

    sister, you echo my heart… how crafty the lies can be…. but the voice of the Savior is still stronger. He tells us to resist the lies, stand in the Truth, and to hold on to the Shield of our faith that He found us worthy to die for on the cross … what love 🙂 … be blessed and keep on!!!!


Leave a Reply

