In Praise of Fellow Writers

I had another post prepared and I hoped to attach a pic of my horses that went along with the poem but God had other plans. When I went to take  the pic my horses were not napping they were staring steadfast at the next field because new neighbours had moved in. Two cute ponies. So I have put that one on hold for now.

Having extra time on my hands I went to my twitter account and found that I had one follower which amazed me because I have really nothing to twitter about but there she was. Curiosity made me look her up and I found out she is a christian singer songwriter named Debbie Gonzalez. Intrigued I googled her to see if I could listen to any of her Songs and thanks to all those techno’s out there in an instant a video popped up of her singing a song called Armour. It was great. Why she was ever following me I’ll never know but I am glad she did because I really enjoyed her song it gave me a much-needed lift.

So I just wanted to thank her and all you fellow writers who use your talents to proclaim Christ to the world.  It takes great faith and courage to open yourself up  and risk rejection and I am so glad that you do. I have no delusions about being a great writer, okay maybe I daydream about it once in a while but the reason I write is I want to be a witness for Christ. I want to tell how he works in my life, how he lifts me up, how being a follower of Christ isn’t easy but it is so vitally important. In fact its the most important thing I’ll ever do. If I can lift up one fellow believer who needs to know that they’re not alone, If I can remind the world that we all fall short but the Lord love’s us and died for us anyway, If I coud be Christ hands to help another hurting human soul feel his mercy. his love than my love of the written word would not be wasted. I follow some very talented writers on WordPress , faithwriters.com  and  the scope of their talent keeps me humble and makes me want to rethink posting anything I write. But I fight down that urge and post anyway in hope that Christ will reward my faith and use my writing to help someone in need. So good Luck Debbie on your new album due out on in the fall (can’t wait) and thankyou fellow christian writers for telling your stories , poems and songs. You have made me laugh, cry, feel supported encouraged and loved and I thank the Lord for each and every one of you!

2 Comments

  1. Debbie Gonzalez said,

    July 30, 2012 at 3:13 pm

    It’s Debbie Gonzalez. First, let me thank you for this write up. I am deeply humbled by your words of support and encouragement. We are not worthy of our gifts and talents, but He allows us to serve Him with them. People have a twisted perception of Christianity. They think that to be a Christian means to be weak, but in fact, it is the very opposite of that. We are stronger than most people out there. We need to walk as Christ did as much as we can. That means, we must have His integrity, discipline, wisdom, faith, and ability to love. Jesus was the perfect combination of steel and velvet. So stern yet so graceful and merciful. I feel as you do… Who am I?” I think of that song by the Casting Crowns. We are who we are because of who He is! You are precious my sister. Keep writing for Him. I truly feel blessed by you and your thoughtfulness. God sent me the last person I expected to give me confirmation… He sent me you. Blessings to you my sister! May the Lord bless you and keep you!

  2. August 3, 2012 at 10:40 pm

    Hi Debbie, I am so happy you were touched by my words of support. I know that you will touch so many heart and minds with your songs. I too am a big Casting Crowns fan and just like them your music contains so much truth. Once again let me know when you album comes out, take care and Godbless


Leave a Reply

